Some Letterboxing Pics

Usually I am not IN the pictures of letterboxing. That’s because I’m usually the one behind the camera. However, on my latest visit to Ontario, my mom came with me on my letterboxing adventures. Here are a couple of pics she took.

This is what it looks like when you hide a letterbox in a yew tree… yes, that’s me!  And then it’s “hold that pose!!”  Finding one of LoneR’s cemetery boxes.

planting in a bush

Awkward angles

And then I was “caught” consulting with my Dad on the location of one of the boxes…. likely the Indian Falls box as we are looking at the Bruce Trail Guide book maps.  I have my Dad to thank for my love of maps….. I think it’s both genetic and taught.  (The picture was badly yellow, so the best way to fix it was to make it black and white!!)

Dad&I

