PreWinter Update

Well… prewinter has set in and I’ve been spending a lot of time outside trying to finish up my yardwork.  Today, I spent the day with my parents cutting and splitting firewood for the wood stove.  These things have all taken priority over letterboxing for the last few weeks. Now, I have some more stamps to carve.  I have figured out two more images for my Niagara Escarpment Series (I’m short 4 to complete the original set, but I may yet add a couple more at the north end).   So I just need to get at and finish them up.  Maybe I’ll even have a chance to plant before it snows deeply (last year it was January before we had any snow depth here.  We had a green Christmas).   Also, I have recently carved three personal travellers.  (All ready for the next event.)   And…. I just got a great idea for a series of hitchhikers.  (I’ve been thinking about this for quite a while, hoping for that inspiration.  And finally it came).   So….  all of those things should keep me busy for a little while.

I’m still working on “rebuilding” my logbook, stamp by stamp (got ruined by some liquid? earlier this fall).   So…. just plugging away and marvelling at those who are reaching significant milestones throughout these fall months!  Congrats to all!

