A Day Early ~ 3rd Annual International Plant a Letterbox Day

OK: I don’t know if this was/is a joke or not, but I have planted my letterbox in honour of the day.  I had a quick walk at Indian Falls Conservation Area to visit the falls and plant a letterbox (“At the Sound of the Drum”) in the woods. The black flies were out and I was on my way somewhere, so I didn’t daly.   This is almost a drive-by as it is only a 10 minute walk in and another 10 out ~ that is if you don’t linger at the falls or explore the property at all.

I am not going to get another stamp carved and/or box ready for tomorrow. I had an idea for one, but I just haven’t had the time to pull it off.  Oh well….

I think the completion of the Niagara Escarpment Series will now have to wait until September / October.  Preparations for summer camp are speeding up and I’m getting busy enough with it to not have time for much else.

Have fun this summer and we’ll see you at the Box ON! event in Guelph this September.

